Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

One of the best things about my beauty advisor is that she always has beautifying home-made recipes… While applying my make-up for a friend’s wedding, I was sharing with her my honey and chocolate scrubs, when she asked me: “Why don’t you use Almonds?!”

It was a brilliant idea! I tried it the next day, with some modifications, of course😉

Ingredients:

2 tablespoons of dried almonds, grounded in a mixer

1 tablespoon of honey

2 tablespoons of milk

Method: First mix the almond with milk, and then slowly add honey, and stir well. Prep your face and neck by wetting with warm water to open your pores, and then scrub the mix into your skin using gentle circular motion. You can leave the mixture for up to 10 minutes (gently stroking your skin every now and then to ensure maximum absorption and exfoliation), then rinse well with warm water. Follow with your favorite moisturizer.

Tip: Always avoid the eye area when scrubbing. You can use Almond Oil found at most grocery stores to moisturize the tired skin around your eyes🙂

I found this recipe magical! Almonds, milk & honey made wonders to the softness of my tired skin, after a long week of work and a long day with heavy make-up and almost no sleep. Let me know what you think!🙂