Tags

, ,

“When you are sorrowful look again in your heart, and you shall see that in truth you are weeping for that which has been your delight.”
― Khalil Gebran

2012’s start didn’t bring me as much blessing as I’d hoped it would. In fact, it brought complete despair.. The January I always anticipated with much excitement each year, I now wish it arrived -if it had to ever come- just a bit late…

I got back from another blissful visit to Egypt, to find out that my beloved grandmother has a brain tumor. She passed away on Friday the 13th, two weeks after I arrived. Just like that. That enchanting, lively being swept away, so fast before I could properly say goodbye. Just as my grandpa, my muse, did one year, nine months and twelve days before her..

I tried to stay focused, in order to overcome my grief. I went to work. Had long and lovely conversations with friends & family, and worked on a few projects for my blog that every time I come close to posting them, I just fail.

Yesterday was my birthday. It could have gone by meaninglessly, as I wanted it to be, if not for my thoughtful friends. Those who keep on bringing joy to my days.

Today, on the very first day of my own new year, I am full of hope. I’ll be utilizing every positive atom of my being. I am longing for success, for new projects and aspirations, and for beautiful and peaceful times… And I plan on sharing those amazing glances of my time on earth with the world!